Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge: Day 1

I was nominated for the Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge by Ann Edall-Robson.  Here are the rules, and a link to Ann’s blog post proving that it’s true!

The rules of the Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge are:
1) Post a photo each day for five consecutive days.
2) Attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction, non-fiction, poetry, or a short paragraph. It’s entirely up to the individual.
3) Nominate another blogger to carry on the challenge. Your nominee is free to accept or decline the invitation. This is fun, not a command performance!  (Since I don’t know any other bloggers well enough to nominate, if you would like to play along please post your intentions in the comments!)

http://www.annedallrobson.com/day-two–cattail-down/day-two-cattail-down

*******

DSCN1917

I miss being whole.  I miss being free.  I’ve been hiding for too long.  Not that it was my choice.  Every now and then I get a small touch, the intention of something more.  But still I am here.  Waiting.

One thought on “Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge: Day 1

Leave a Reply

