99 Words #9 – The Day It All Disappeared (aka K is for Keyboard)

My hands are twitchy.  I feel my cheeks flush.  I’m generally uncomfortable in my own skin.  I catch myself holding my breath.  I’m not sure what to do.

I shift in my chair, but I can’t divert my attention.  I keep staring at it.  It keeps staring at me.  I can hear it taunting me.

“Whatsa matter pumpkin?  All outta ideas?”

This shouldn’t be so hard.  But that doesn’t excuse the reality of the situation.  What once came so easily is now elusive.  And so I sit, anxious and uncertain.

The screen is still blank.  The keyboard is laughing.

Leave a Reply

