99 Words #14 – Paranoid? Who Me? (aka S is for Shadow)

I used to hear a saying, “the shadow knows.”

So I wonder; what does my shadow know?

It follows me everywhere, slinking around corners, and over bumps in the road.

Sometimes it’s in front of me.

Is it trying to warn me of pending danger?

Sometimes it’s behind me.

It makes me nervous when it follows me like that.

Does it know anything?  Does it know everything?

I can’t stop thinking about it.

Until I figure it out though, I’m going to sit here, in the dark, where I know my shadow can’t find me.

At least, I hope…

Leave a Reply

