99 Words #17 – The Colour of My Mind (aka W is for When)

For better or worse, I’ve always been a product of my environment.  I absorb the attitude and energy of what is around me, and that is what I present to the world.  It’s not intentional.  In fact, until recently I didn’t give it much thought.  The problem is that I’m beginning to believe this is no way to live!  When do I get to be me?

Today, things change.  From now on, when I speak, I will use my own words.  When I act, it will be for my own reasons.  When I leave, I will not look back.

Leave a Reply

